An independent day school for grades 6-12

School Year 2017-18


School breaks and holidays

2017
Wed., August 30:  First Day of School
Mon., September 4:  Labor Day
October 6-9:  Fall Break
Mon., Oct. 30:  Comment Writing - No Classes
November 18-26:  Thanksgiving Break
Dec. 16 - Jan. 1:  Winter Break

2018
Tues., January 2:  Classes resume
Mon., January 15:  MLK Day
February 16-19:  Presidents’ Break
Mon., March 12:  Spring Professional Day (US faculty)
Fri., March 23:  Comment Writing - No Classes
March 31-April 15:  Spring Break
Mon., May 7:  Spring Professional Day (MS faculty)
Mon., May 28:  Memorial Day
Mon., June 11:  MS Promotion Ceremony
Tues., June 12:  US Graduation - Last Day for Students